In order to implement certain provisions of the Comprehensive Iran Sanctions, Accountability, and Divestment Act of 2010 (CISADA),  the National Defense Authorization Act of Fiscal Year 2012 (NDAA), the Iran Freedom and Counter-Proliferation Act of 2012 (IFCA) and certain executive orders, OFAC has developed a list of foreign financial Institutions that are subject to sanctions under these laws and orders. See: https://www.treasury.gov/resource-center/sanctions/Programs/Pages/iran.aspx#part561

« Back to Glossary Index